Australian Consulate-General
New York CG, United States of America
Consulate-General address: 150 East 42nd Street, 34th Floor, New York - Telephone: 212 351 6500 - Fax: 212 351 6501

About the Australian Consulate-General in New York

Head of Post

The Hon Nick Minchin, Australian Consul-General in New York

Contact Information 

Australian Consulate-General
150 East 42nd Street, Floor 34
New York NY 10017-5612

Phone: 1 212 351-6500
From Australia: +1 212 351-6500

Fax: 1 212 351-6501
From Australia: +1 212 351-6501

Hours of Operation
9:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday
(US Eastern Standard Time)

Consulate Closings 2015
Thursday, 1 January (New Year's Day) Thursday, 26 November (Thanksgiving Day)
Monday, 16 February (Presidents' Day) Friday, 27 November (Thanksgiving Holiday)
Friday, 3 April (Good Friday) Thursday, 24 December (Additional DFAT Holiday)
Monday, 6 April (Easter Monday) Friday, 25 December (Christmas Day)
Monday, 25 May (Memorial Day) Monday, 28 December (Boxing Day - in lieu)
Friday, 3 July (Independence Day) Tuesday, 29 December (Additional DFAT Holiday)
Monday, 7 September (Labor Day) Thursday, 31 December (Additional DFAT Holiday)


Consular District

New York New Jersey Pennsylvania Connecticut Rhode Island Massachusetts
Vermont Maine New Hampshire Ohio Puerto Rico US Virgin Islands

For contact details of other Australian Diplomatic missions around the world click here.

Other Australian offices located at 150 East 42nd Street

Advance (34th floor)
Australian Mission to the United Nations (33rd floor)
Austrade (Australian Trade Commission) (34th floor)